2008-2009 Concert Season

September 28, 2008

3 pm
Concert Series First Presbyterian Church in Germantown
"German American Day Celebration"
www.germanamericanday.org/schedule.html
For directions to the church: www.fpcgermantown.org
215.849.1762

Sunday, October 19, 2008
FPCG Service

10 am
First Presbyterian Church in Germantown
For directions to the church: www.fpcgermantown.org
              215.849.1762

Sunday, October 26, 2008
Swiss Watch Fair

2:30 pm
Boyd’s Department Store*
1818 Chestnut St
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: 215.564.9000
*this performance is not open to the public

Sunday, November 16, 2008
Andrew Watts in Concert

with a special appearance by KSB
3 pm
First Presbyterian Church in Germantown
For directions to the church: www.fpcgermantown.org
215.849.1762

Saturday, December 6, 2008
Franklin Institute

2 pm
Grand Hallway, Franklin Institute
http://www2.fi.edu/

Sunday, December 7
Oratory of St. Francis Concert Series

3 pm
24th and Green Streets
Philadelphia
http://www.archdiocese-phl.org/parishes/7840.htm

Sunday, December 14
KSB Annual Holiday Concerts

3 pm & 6 pm
First Presbyterian Church in Germantown
For directions to the church: www.fpcgermantown.org
215.849.1762

Sunday, December 21
CY Annual Holiday Concert on the Square

5 pm
Church of the Holy Trinity, Rittenhouse Square
http://www.htrit.org/

Wednesday, December 24
Wachovia Holiday Concert

8 am
Wachovia on Broad St*
Wachovia Bank 1931 S Broad St, Philadelphia, PA 19148,
*this performance is not open to the public

Sunday, December 28
KSB Alumni Service and Pancake Breakfast

10 am
FPCG

Friday, January 9, 2009

8 pm

Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
8339 Old York Road, Elkins Park, PA  19027

Sunday, January 18, 2009
Martin Luther King Day Observance

MLK Service
Gwynned-Mercy Academy
1345 Sumneytown Pike, Gwynnedd Valley, PA  19437

Friday, February 20, 22, 25 and March 1, 6
Opera Company of Philadelphia's production of Turandot

featuring members of KSB
Academy of Music
http://www.academyofmusic.org/home.php

Sunday, March 8
"Wister and More!" Concert Series

3 pm
German American Society of Pennsylvania
Tickets $20 and $10
http://www.germansociety.org/

Wednesday, March 11
KSB sings National Anthem at the 76’ers Game

7 pm
Wachovia Center

Saturday, March 14
Lansdale Community Center Concert Series

North Penn High School
1340 South Valley Forge Road
Lansdale, PA 19446
(this 1800 seat venue is SOLD OUT!)

Saturday, March 21
150th Anniversary Celebration

Philadelphia Zoo
3300 Fairmount Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215.387.0750‎

Sunday, March 29

Commonwealth Youthchoirs Treble Concert
featuring choirs of Keystone State Boychoir and Pennsylvania Girlchoir
4 pm
Presbyterian Church of Chestnut Hill

Rydal Park Retirement Community

7 pm

Wednesday, April 22
St. Joseph
’s Villa

6:45 pm
110 West Wissahickon Avenue
Flourtown
http://www.stjosephvilla.org/

Sunday, April 26
Brittany Pointe Estate Concert Series

3 pm
Brittany Pointe Estates
1001 S Valley Forge Road
Lansdale, PA
214.855.3826
www.actsretirement.com

Sunday, May 3
St. Monica’s Concert Series

3 pm

Berwyn
St Monica's Church School
1601 1st Avenue
Berwyn, PA 19312
610.644.8848‎
saintmonicachurch.org

Sunday, May 10
KSB Spring Concerts

3 and 6 pm
First Presbyterian Church in Germantown
35 West Chelten Avenue
Philadelphia

Friday-Sunday, May 15 – 17
Maryland State Boychoir  Festival

Wednesday, May 20
KSBoychoir Festival Concert

6:30 pm
First Presbyterian Church in Germantown

Thursday, May 28

The Residence at Dockside
7 pm
717 South Columbus Boulevard
Philadelphia
http://www.docksidecondominiums.com/homepage.html

Tuesday, June 16
Fifth Annual Commonwealth Youthchoirs Gala

featuring choirs of Keystone State Boychoir and Pennsylvania Girlchoir
7 pm
Perelman Theater of the Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts

Wednesday, July 29
KSB Graduate Choir Concert

7 pm
Germantown Friends Meetinghouse
31 West Coulter Street
Philadelphia
http://www.gfsnet.org/gmm/gmm.htm

Thursday, July 30 -- new date!
Morris Arboretum at the University of Pennsylvania
Concert Series: Groovin’ in the Garden

7 pm
Morris Arboretum
100 East Northwestern Avenue
Philadelphia
215.247.5777
http://www.business-services.upenn.edu/arboretum/events.shtml

Sunday, August 2 - 4
ACDA-PA Summer Conference

Penn State University